I am Cheryl Seals, President of the Sigma Omicron Omega (ΣΟΩ) Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Incorporated ®, located in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Welcome to our website!

The year 2017 marks our 27th year of providing service to the Okaloosa-Walton and surrounding communities.  Please browse our website to raise your awareness of our national and chapter programs, service initiatives, and our distinct impact in the community.  Our membership is comprised of committed, dedicated and professional women, who share a common vision:  Providing Supreme Service to All Mankind!  We were chartered on May 19, 1990 by a group of like-minded women. We have been on the move for 27 years, while keeping our focus of uplifting the community through service, philanthropic efforts and scholarly deeds.

We are excited to implement the new program initiatives of our International President, Dorthy Buckhanan Wilson.  Please click on the Link below to hear her personal message!


The 2014-2018 Program theme is Launching New Dimensions of Service. Members of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, through its more than 986 local chapters, will have an opportunity to address community needs with programs in traditional and new target areas.  The program features five target areas, one Signature Program, and Community Service Days. The Five target areas are:

1.  Educational Enrichment

2.  Health Promotion

3.  Family Strengthening

4.  Environmental Ownership

5.  Global Impact.


Scholarship and Service, it is our goal and responsibility as members to achieve the goals established by our International President and to continue to uphold the principles set by our Founders – our true legacy. Our chapter prides itself on leadership, innovative programming and maintaining an integral presence and contribution to our beautiful Emerald Coast community.

We are grateful that you have taken the time to learn more about our organization.  Our chapter appreciates your overwhelming support; we thank you for your continued support in partnering with us to provide service to our local community. Please be sure to visit our site for information and current chapter activities! Once again, thank you for visiting our website.


2017 Chapter Members

Cheryl Seals/center>
Britney Llantin
Anti Basileus
Evelyn Douglas
Ivy Leaf Reporter
Angie Onianwa
CharMeeka Scroggins
Elaine Anderson
Dayna Fobbs
Angela Carden
Lois Lunderman
MiChele Stevenson
Pecunious Grammateus
Leslie Sasser
Robyn Stakley
Ann Jenkins